• For more information call (832) 287-8233

  • Customer Review's for Royal Massage

  • 9/16/2016 was in a car accident four months ago, and I have three herniated discs. I have also been attending physical therapy for four months with no results. I have also had to do pain shots in the neck and lower back. Today out of shear frustation and pain decided to walk into Sophia's Clinic. I'm so happy that I did! She gave me a two hour deep tissue/Thai/medical massage out of this world. My pain doctor had recommended surgery. I am not going to need it after several visits with Sophia. Truly Amazing!! This is an update to my original review. September 16, 2016 Two days ago I had a four hour massage with Sophia. Once again, her professionalism and knowledge of the human body is amazing. My three herniated discs are doing so much better after the message. Her massage is rather unique and extremely effective at targeting areas that are swolen due to the lack of blood flow and accumulation of acids due to the impact caused by the vehicle that rear ended me. The massage is a beautiful combination of: deep tissue, swedish, thai, and medical massage. She literally walked on my body for four hours straight! By massaging key points in my body, she increased the blood flow circulation in my entire body allowing me to have full range of motion of my neck and middle back again. She calls me the next day after my session just to see if her massage help me. Which doctor does that for her patients nowadays??? I have gone to physical therapy since April 16, 2016 and I never felt that I was getting any better. After six hours of Sophia's masssages I see the light at the end of the tunnel. Tip: If you go one time thinking that all your pain is going to be gone after one session, better save your money and don't go at all. In order for you to see and feel the full benefits of her massages, you need to go at least twice a week until your body tells you to stop going. I hope that this review will help other people to come a d experience her healing touch. I am very happy and lucky that I met Sophia, no neck surgery for me!!!

    Rating: Henry H

  • 8/9/2016 Therapeutic massages are their specialty and Sophia showed me today with my first Thai massage. Wow...She was able to target specific areas and muscle groups with a surgical precision and bring a considerable amount of pressure to bear...Worth it!

    Rating: K C.

  • 5/25/2016 I've been having problems with numb fingers and toes and increasing back pain. I saw the advertisement in the window that Royal Massage did deep massage as well as accupuncture (which had helped me in the past). It's been amazing how much more easier I move and can bend, stretch, and walk since going over the past month. How I really notice the difference is during the week when I would often have a long commute home from downtown and would have numb hands for an hour; I now recover within minutes. All of the comments about talking & mood have their points, but I personally am there to get a job done and I appreciate understanding the what and why of a particular massage stroke or why that part of my leg or arm hurts more than other parts. I've been to Massage Envy, physical and drug therapy at one of the local hospitals, and a of the other massage places listed, and by far I've been helped the most here.

    Rating: Karl B.

  • 5/22/2016 I went to see Sophia and David today for my first massage with them. I've been to plenty of places trying to get relief for my back and legs, but this is the first place I ever actually got it. I read a lot of earlier comments complaining about this or that. Some complain that Sophia attempts to up-sell, or spends too much time talking. In my industry, you can spend a lot of time trying to educate clients, so I was glad for Sophia to explain what she was doing, why, what the expected benefits were, and also that one treatment, no matter how awesome, will not undo the years of whatever caused you to seek massage in the first place. Moreover, if she won't 'toot her own horn' who will? She's trying to run and grow a profitable business. I admire her self-promotion, and can attest that she is very skilled in her craft. The massage room was small, but quaint. I didn't go there for ambience or mood music. I went there for relief, and I got it. The massage was thorough, and it was painful at times, but I expected as much and Sophia coached me through it. Massage-related pain aside, I was quite comfortable. If you just want a Swedish massage to unwind and relieve a little tension, you can get that most any place. If you want massage targeted at relieving and perhaps correcting musculoskeletal issues, go see Sophia and David. You won't regret it.

    Rating: Chris D.

  • 5/12/2016 Sophia is very good! fixed my back will come back!

    Rating: A V.

  • 5/7/2016 Been having continued trouble with upper back/neck/arm muscle pain. Spent 2 hours with the gifted therapists at Royal - woke up feeling hardly any pain. Absolutely amazing . . . expensive , but worth it . . .You get what you pay for - pain-free is priceless to me... thank you..

    Rating: Mark P.

  • 3/26/2016 Great service and excellent massage.. Best money I ever spent !

    Rating: Gerald B.

  • 3/10/2016 I have never felt more relaxed than when I went to Royal massage. I had soreness and pain all over my body and it is all gone after only a 90 minute massage. This place is clean and really great price. Sylvia the owner is really nice and actually cares about helping people with body pain which is rare these days. If you are thinking of getting a massage GO TO ROYAL MASSAGE!!!! Out of all the places I have been to get a massage, This is hands down the best I have ever gotten.

    Rating: Peter R.

  • 2/21/2016 When I walked in I had real bad lower back shoulder arm and hand pain. After Sophia massage me I was so relaxed and all the pain was gone. I really enjoy her time and work on me. Hope many more people will too

    Rating: Ruby H.

  • 1/21/2016 Sophia is truly a Therapeutic masseuse whose work is mainly to relief your pain through muscular manipulation. She did it well. She knows very well the sources of my pain. I came to her b/C of waist pain. After the first treatment. I think I got the result. The pain is lesser day after day. I understand that one treatment is not going to make it . I will go back to see her after one week, and I have confidence that she will improve my pain conditions . By the way, I never see so clean a massage parlor like this place before. Highly recommended.

    Rating: Kam Y.

  • 11/17/2015 Best session I've ever had I been coming to Royal Massage every week for over two months so far I have tried every service they have to offer. Deep tissue massage-deep but no hurt. Swedish massage very relaxing. I fell asleep. The facial so special made me feel great after three sessions I feel rejuvenated. After 20 times of acupuncture I have no more pain and get good night asleep. All of the services at Royal Massage get five stars. I highly recommend them because I received a massage once a week since 1995, Truly amazing. It makes me feel so happy I feel 12 years younger. I will be back.

    Rating: David B.

  • 9/15/2015 I have had chronic left neck/back, and shoulder injuries from multiple car accidents. Most recently I sprained my bilateral wrists from crossfit and olympic lifting and have not been able to perform the lift for 1 month. went for an 1.5 hr session and another 2.5hr therapeutic massage Fri/Sat with Lucy. Got back into the gym on Monday and I was able to perform my lift for the first time without wrist pain/instability. I also did not get my typical back/shoulder/buttock pain after each gym session. The massage was definitely therapeutic and I highly recommend it. I am ecstatic I can get back into the lifts again!

    Rating: Ann T.

  • 8/27/2015 Great service!!!! Treated me like a valued customer! Gave me a first time special deal too. Definitely coming back bc this place knows what’s up. One of the things that I liked is that at the end of your massage, they take a nice wet warm towel and wipe off all the excess lotion so you’re not greasy all day. I feel so rejuvenated and relaxed and loose! Give this place a try if you want a REAL massage.

    Rating: Katrina H.

  • 8/21/2015 I get massages often and cleanliness is if top priority to me and this place was very clean. I usually get relaxing massages but got my first therapeutic massage yesterday and im a little sore today like she said i would be. I was reading some of the other reviews and Payment up front does not bother me this is probably collected this way to ensure customer has funds after all we are strangers. Sophia is personable and did talk to me at beginning of massage explaining her technique then she was very quite and let me enjoy massage quietly. I'll be back....

    Rating: Sally O.

  • 7/27/2015 Sophia is very professional and knowledgeable of her trade. She has helped my mother with her sciatic nerve and other aches and pains that she experiences. Sophia incorporates 3 different techniques in her massage with my favorite one being the acupressure for my mother. I looked high and low for someone of Sophia’s experience to help treat my mom in her golden years. I truly found an angel is Sophia. My mom always looks forward to her scheduled massage and always tells Sophia she gives her 500 STARS!!

    Rating: D.K.

  • 7/16/2015 I recently visited Royal Massage for the first time. I had a 1.5-hour massage with Sophia. I have had some neck and back pain recently, so I asked her to do a deep tissue massage for me. It was obvious from almost the beginning that Sophia has a lot of experience and was able to focus on the areas that were really bothering me.

    Rating: Ernest S.

  • 7/1/2015 Sophia is an awesome massage therapist, very skilled and knowledgable with various deep tissue techniques. I have been several times and will continue to go despite having a membership at a Massage center.

    Rating: Maggie G

  • 4/10/2015 Sophia is a wonderful massage lady! Her concentration and attention to detail makes sure that your massage leaves you feeling like a million. I will definitely recommend her to others. Yea for Sophia!

    Rating: Claude A W.

  • 1/7/2015 Sophia is very good at what she does. I am a college athlete and had lots of pain in my back and shoulders from intense workouts. I called Sophia and we scheduled an appointment the next day! Her setup makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed. After one two hour session with her I was pain free! I was amazed at what she could do in two hours! Very professional at what she does and I would recommend her to anyone that needs to see a massage therapist. Overall 5 stars! Definitely going to see her again!

    Rating: Joe H.

  • 12/13/2014 Sophia is magic. She made my shoulder pain disappear! I would definitely recommend her for a relaxing or therapeutic massage. I felt like a million dollars after her massage.

    Rating: Melissa E.

  • 11/20/2014 I have terrible sciatic nerve pain and Sophia is the best I have found for relieving the pain. She makes me feel very comfortable and she explains everything she does. I highly recommend her.

    Rating: Steve A.

  • 9/27/2014 I have been to many massage centres in Malaysia and Sugarland and I have to admit Sophia is one of the best I've ever been to. This lady really knows how to work sore spots and is very professionally knowledgeable wit her massages. I highly recommend her for any body part massage. Excellent job done Sophia!!

    Rating: Harina W.

  • 9/24/2014 I continue to use the reasonably priced services of Sophia Huang - Royal Massage. She provides excellent therapeutic massage services in the First Colony area. Sophia truly cares for the well-being of all her clients and strives to help them live pain-free. I have used her services for over a year now and recommend her highly. Do yourself a favor and get a great massage.

    Rating: Pat O.

  • 8/22/2014 What a great place to receive a relaxing massage! The music was pleasant, bed very comfortable and temperature just right. Sophia is very skilled in many types of massage strokes and will listen to you regarding amount of pressure desired. I have a desk job and by end of day am stiff. After getting massage I felt very relaxed and refreshed. I recommend Royal Massage to anyone who is stiff/tight and needs to get loose and relax. Thank you Sophia !!!

    Rating: Tom S.

  • 5/16/2014 My mother and father each had a massage at Royal Massage and they said it was truly wonderful. They have had a few massages before and they can honestly say that Sophia gave them one of the best massages that they have ever had. Sophia helped them realize that they were holding tension in certain muscle groups, and really worked with them to let it go. She was truly amazing according to them and very passionate about her work and clients. I have a massage scheduled with her tomorrow and will surely write about my experience afterwards. "But don't wonder about booking an appointment, just do it and you will see how great she is," my mom said.

    Rating: Sonia D.

  • 5/9/2014 I enjoyed every minute of my experience with Sophia ! She's absolutely fantastic !! I mentioned to her that the upper part of my body was pretty tight and she worked her magic. But, I super enjoyed the way that my legs felt the next day. She noticed that I had little circulation thru out my legs and went to work. My legs have not felt THAT relaxed and limber in years. I sit too much at work and I'm on the phone often. Well, needless to say her pressure points were right on POINT :) I was a brand new person when I left and I will certainly be back. If your interested in someone who cares deeply about YOUR needs, make your appointment ASAP. She's a rare Jewel !!

    Rating: Debra G.

  • 5/7/2014 Sophia was flexible with scheduling and very hospitable. The massage room is in her home. The private room is for one client and is clean - it has all that would be expected including an adjustable table, heat pad, music. I would recommend that you try to pinpoint which area you want to be worked on and what kind of massage you like and then communicate that with her. She was good at adjusting treatment as I preferred. At the end she spent more time with me then the allotted time to make sure I felt good :) very nice!

    Rating: A F.

  • 4/25/2014 I've had chronic back pain since I was a small child. After a recent flare up, I went to Sophia based on recommendations from Yelp. And, boy she did not disappoint. The location based out of her home is a warm and welcome change from the usual strip centers. Upon arrival, as a first time customer, I was given a short form to fill out to inform Sophia about my particular needs from a massage. During the next hour and a half, she worked all of the various aches and pains from my back as well as the rest of my body. It has been 2 weeks since my first massage, and I still feel great. I intend to maintain a steady regimen of massages from Sophia as my back feels better today than it has in many years. I would urge everyone to give her a try and be pleasantly surprised at the potential benefits.

    Rating: Bijoy N.

  • 4/19/2014 I have been to see Sophia several times now. She has been in this business for years. She is well trained and knows a persons body and how it reacts to her pressure points. She communicates a lot as she massages to get a better feel for your needs. Sophia is very professional, she operates out of her house, there are no other therapists there but her. There are no distractions when you are there. She focuses on you completely and you never have to be worried about getting rushed in and out. Sophia is really gifted in that she can sense your needs and work the pain from its primary source out of your body. Sophia provides a really nice clean environment with the most soothing music. Warm heating pads, heated lotions and oils, warm blankets, a super comfortable table, she goes all out to ensure you get the best of every possible detail. But the best part of all is the quality of service you receive here. Trust me when I say they dont come any better than this. You will not be disappointed.

    Rating: Johnny J.

  • 2/21/2014 Royal Massage Sophia provided me a very great massage of my left shoulder and neck discomfort. Sophia was very professional and provided a wonderful service. I felt so relax and pain relief after the session. She was very knowledgeable and compassionate of her work. I highly recommend her. Al A.

    Rating: Al A.

  • 11/30/2013 I went to Sophia with a headache caused by shoulder pain. When finished, the headache was gone. The shoulder pain was greatly reduced. During the massage, Sophia found other areas I was sore in and worked the pain out in those areas also. Sophia gives an excellent massage. She is probably one of the best in the Houston area. I have been to many massage therapists and she is far above them in talents. She is a true professional and cares about her clients. She constantly ensured that I was always comfortable. I highly recommend her.

    Rating: Duane F.

  • 10/3/2013 i highly recommend royal massage. i have chronic low back pain, after just one session i was able to sleep better. she is very professional, not like the fast food massage business. she knows her business.

    Rating: Tim B.

  • 9/11/2013 Sophia Huang is amazing --- the absolute best! I visited her for massages due to back pains. I felt much better every time after the massage. Sophia is a true professional with a big caring heart...

    Rating: Jim L.

  • 8/15/2013 Great therapist, welcoming atmosphere and knowledgeable and friendly staffs. Highly recommend this great place to everyone especially Thai Swedish combination massage.

    Rating: Sirima C.

  • 8/15/2013 Last week I was very pleased with the massage I received at Royal Massage. Sophia was very professional and performed a very relaxing massage, paying particular attention to my chronic neck soreness and pain I have been experiencing with my rotator cuff. The pain almost completely subsided in my arm immediately following the massage and some relief lasted for a day or two. I am definitely going to return for additional sessions and I highly recommend Sophia.

    Rating: Jerry L.

  • 6/25/2013 I went for a 1.5 hour massage yesterday with Sophia, owner and CEO of Royal Massage and I must say she is the best therapist I've ever had! I have regular massages due to my sciatic nerve problem and felt instant relief after the massage. I highly recommend her - she is the best in the industry!

    Rating: Cynthia L.